Along came a spider … (Bug-a-Day #1?)

Apologies to anyone who hates creepy crawlies – especially the supremely unattractive ones - but I was just a-wandering this afternoon with my trusty lens, and this little critter caught my attention.

I’d never seen one before, but I think it may be a Nursery Web Spider, from what little help I’ve gained trying to look it up.

I find her quite cute, in a six-eyed, bristle-haired, scary kind of way.

Click on the photo to get a clearer version, if you can handle it :-)

I just thought it made a bit of a change from posting pictures of cutesy puppies and daffodils.

In fact, I’m tempted to start a Bug-a-Day Challenge for myself ….

Any comments will be welcomed :-)

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Categories: Alice's world, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Along came a spider … (Bug-a-Day #1?)

  1. This is amazing, but I can’t look too long because I have an awful fear of spiders.

  2. At last, I found you!

  3. I have a phobia of spiders, but this is one amazing shot!

  4. Pingback: Big Spider, Small House | Coffee Grounds to Ground

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers

