Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Move

I expect there’ll be all sorts of “moving” entries for this week’s photo challenge, but I thought I’d refer back to what I seem to know best … bugs 🙂

Only bits of this hoverfly were really on the move, I’ve read differing reports about how fast its wings actually beat (anything between 120 and 300 beats per second) but either way, it’s bloody fast. Even with the old “Anti-Ansel Adams” fast shutter speed going on, I still only managed a blur for the wings.

What a way to live!

(click on the photos for bigger and better viewing)

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2014]

 

Categories: Alice's world | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Move

  1. beautiful images

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Move (escalators) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  3. I love macro and these are so goo.

    janet

  4. Love the iridescent blur in the first image and the composition of the second and third. Great vibrant tones!

  5. Seriously like these shots. I’ve never been successful. Mine are always a blur

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.