“Weekly Photo Challenge: “Unusual” #1

Thought I’d have a go at the weekly Photo Challenge.

I’m still very new to the blogging community (18 days so far, and counting!) and I’m still learning about new things that are available. If anyone out there is aware of any other directions or challenges that may interest me, or just general advice for how I can involve myself more based on what you’ve seen in my blog so far, feel free to let me know.  I’d love to hear from you!

I hope it’s not too presumptuous to throw three pictures into the mix for this challenge.

They’re all loosely linked in that the unusual aspect of all of them appears to be linked with the number two.

This first picture is a two-headed snake (really!) currently in New Orleans Audubon Zoo:

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Categories: Alice's world, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on ““Weekly Photo Challenge: “Unusual” #1

  1. Hope you’re enjoying your first few weeks of blogging 🙂 there’s loads of challenges and projects you’ll find just from browsing around and so many interesting people to follow along 🙂

  2. knudsens

    A snake with two heads are pretty unusual.

  3. Rebekah

    If that isn’t unusual … I don’t know?! 🙂 Wonderful shot too!

  4. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Unusual – woven decor

  5. Thank goodness you don’t see one of those everyday!

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual | mothergrogan

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual « Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

  8. Unusual and pretty darn cool.

  9. That’s very unusual.
    Here’s an answer to your question on the wordpress website:
    To make a link in the comment box, just copy and paste the adress of your post. Like this:
    https://alicethroughthemacrolens.wordpress.com/2012/03/17/weekly-photo-challenge-unusual-1/

    That would be the link directly to your post.

    And here’s a link to mine:
    http://cardinalguzman.wordpress.com/2012/03/17/unusual-art-from-a-saami-artist-weekly-photo-challenge/

  10. The better to bite you with, my dear!
    (To update Little Red Riding Hood)
    Welcome to Blogland.
    Like you, I am a macro lover, although it’s an all in one Canon Powershot and not some dedicated lens SLR.

  11. Thanks for that.

    I appreciate any help I can get on here!

  12. What are you passion about? That’s what you ought to blog about.

    My wonder is this: Which head decides where they are going? 🙂

    Thanks for dropping by my blog f-stop fantasy
    https://fstopfantasy.wordpress.com/2012/03/25/weekly-photo-challenge-jesse-james-through-the-looking-glass/

    • And my question is: If only one head eats, does the other one feel hungry?

      Trouble with having a mood disorder is that one day I’m passionate about LOADS of things … and often can’t focus on any one for long enough; and the next, I don’t give a stuff about anything!
      Enjoyed your Jesse James shot – a bit more quirky than many other more obvious entries 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

