I’ve been honoured …

I am aware that my recent posts have been a bit of a struggle in the smiley regions, but I’d like to share some rather uplifting news.

Today, two of my photos have been featured on two different websites that have been specifically designed to showcase photographers’ work.

Me?   A photographer?   Who would have thunk it!

The first entry was displayed on one of my earlier posts this site as “Out with the old and in with the new.”  I  renamed it “Renaissance” (sounded more arty) and sent it in to the PhotoLord Contest, a daily contest run by Matthew George out of California. According to the headline, his site is  “Featuring the best photographers in the World.”

I was the winner today, so now it apparently features the best photographers in the World …. and ME!! 🙂

You can catch up with his site and see the feedback I received by clicking on  http://photolord.com/2012/03/21/renaissance/

The second feature I was informed of today can be found on the Broken Light Collective site. This is a relatively new venture, out of New York City, showcasing work by people affected by mental illness.   I am, once again, honoured by their use of my picture  “Beautiful Darkness” http://brokenlightcollective.wordpress.com/2012/03/21/beautiful-darkness-2/

I would strongly recommend anyone to have a wander over to either site. I think you will be really impressed by the work that is going on, and perhaps you’ll feel inspired to send in your own work.  I hope so 🙂

Meanwhile, I think I’ll give myself a virtual pat on my own back with a rather satisfying glass of Baileys.

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Categories: Alice's world | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “I’ve been honoured …

  1. Congratulations again! You deserve it. I found your other submission on Broken Light Collective to be quite inspiring. My daughter is often a source of joy and peace even when it is difficult. 🙂

    • Thanks Matt. Kids have a special way of bringing the best out in us.
      I’ll send another pic to you one day, when I find one that’s worthy. Meanwhile, I’ll give somebody else a chance ..:-)

  2. congrats! i’d definitely call you a photographer, this is beautiful work

  3. Well done! I hope this gives you a lift! 😉

  4. eremophila

    Congratulations! Great images, great photographer with heart♥

  5. Congrats, well deserved 🙂 I was already following photo lord, but I didn’t know about the other site, so thanks for pointing them out. I may just have to try submitting as well.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

