Weekly Photo Challenge: Through … (tenuously, anyway)

Those of you who have seen my last few posts will be aware that I am having a current issue with Dew Drops – somewhat to the point of obsession and compulsion.

I hate the fact that I can’t quite conquer them!

I even tried to sneak up on them this morning while they were iced up in a frost, but I think I may have to accept that there are just some subjects for which hand-held photography and macro don’t seem to gel – especially if you’re crouched down and wobbly legged like me!

ANYWAY – I continue to persist … although, as with ladybirds, my interest in dewdrops is beginning to weaken. But, while the fire is still a bit warm, I feel my week wouldn’t be complete unless I used a dewdrop picture in a challenge, and I think I can probably find a connection (albeit flimsy) to “THROUGH” with this picture.

Ohhh, but now I’m starting to think that I’m not seeing the background through the droplet. It’s probably reflection … or refraction … or something related to secondary school Physics that I should have paid closer attention to …

Oh good grief! Let me just publish the picture and be done. Then I can start looking on EBay for a cheap tripod!

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Categories: Alice's world, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 25 Comments

Post navigation

25 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Through … (tenuously, anyway)

  1. knudsens

    Great photo.

  2. It seems you have captured this quite nicely

  3. Beautiful!

  4. Beautiful photo! I love photos of water droplets, especially when it is this clear.
    The reflection adds some major visual interest.

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Through | mothergrogan

  6. Stunning capture. Great work! 🙂

  7. This dew drop has made me smile. Thank you~

  8. A super super shot, love this a lot. well captured…;)

  9. wow….. a great great shot… love it!

  10. yeensuxxxx

    Nice shot 🙂

  11. Love it! Makes the wait for my macro lens to get back from the “lens hospital” even more painful.

    • Ahhhh, but when it gets back, it will be able to take such perfect pictures again … 🙂

      • I just hope the wildflowers I look forward to survive this screwy spring. We had a very mild winter here in the northeast, and it was in the 80’s last week. I’ve heard reports of some of them popping up as much as a month early. Now this week it is below freezing again. That sure isn’t going to do the early wildflowers any favors.

        Come on Sigma, lets get crackin’ I need my lens! 😀

  12. Wow alice, you mentioned that you were having trouble with capturing droplets but this is beautiful! Something to be proud of 🙂 and the focal point is incredibly clear

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

