Bug-a-day #9 – Burnet moth

I am not feeling too great today, so I have little incentive to write … or walk … or wax lyrical about the wonders of the woodlands.

So I have plundered the archives and found a picture I took last Summer, when I first purchased the beloved macro lens.

It is definitely a Burnet moth – I’m just not entirely sure if it’s a six-spot Burnet or a five-spot Burnet!

I guess it depends which spots you’re counting.

 © Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Categories: Alice's world, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Bug-a-day #9 – Burnet moth

  1. Wow! You have an array of little wonders too.

  2. She’s on my blog, under “Along Came a Spider” – Bug-a-day #1″
    https://alicethroughthemacrolens.wordpress.com/2012/03/24/along-came-a-spider/

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

