Bug-a-day #11

Well, I don’t know about your part of the world, wherever you may be, but it’s been piddling down with rain in my neck of the woods all day.  But it did ease off just after dinner this evening, so I took the dog for a quick walk before the light disappeared completely.

I had taken the camera just in case – but there was little to experience, except a lot of soggy, closed flowers, a few very damp toadstools, and a great deal of very slippery mud (as evidenced by the state of my backside when I got home…).

And what’s more, there were no insects or buggy creatures of any type, except for slugs, which I didn’t feel like taking pictures of right now.

So I snapped a few shots of raindrops dripping from the tips of leaves (as you do… ) and a couple of sad looking mushrooms, and headed home.

But – as the saying goes – never say never …. Look what I found shivering next to one of the above mentioned raindrops!

“What is it?”  I hear you say.

“I haven’t a clue,”  say I.  “But it’s a Bug.”

And, therefore, I present you with Bug-a-day number 11.  Tadah!

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Categories: Alice's world, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Bug-a-day #11

  1. Very awesome. So sorry you fell. But, success you did have. Very nice photo. 😀

  2. Oh, mud is one of my simple pleasures in life.

    One can never be too rich or too muddy …. 🙂

  3. great photo nothing like finding you’ve photographed something great by mistake!… and it’s piddling down with rain here too ( I’m in cambridegshire!)

  4. And you manage to not show yourself in the drop of water 🙂 Bug looks like it’s taking a dip sideways!

    • It’s pretty difficult to get what you want to show in a drop of water – not that I have any interest in showing myself – but I have tried to varying degrees of success recently, and I came up with a pretty decent one of the castle (upside down of course!

  5. awesome shot

  6. Very cool! I love that the bug was an unexpected bonus!
    I also wanted todrop you a quick note to let you know I’ve put you on my list of inspiring bloggers… 🙂 http://beingjulz.com/2012/04/04/sincerely-grateful-for-the-very-inspiring-blogger-award/

  7. Thanks. This macro stuff seems to uncover a lot of little surprises.
    And I’m flattered that you think my little blog to be remotely inspiring!
    thank you again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

