Good news pt 2 – someone listened

OK, so it took me to ponder self-harm, bucketloads of tears, and a reminder that I have an 11 year-old in the next room that has to put up with this unpredictable banshee of a mother – but finally the crisis team picked up the phone when I called at two in the morning yesterday.

My call was answered by a lady who looked up my file and said, “Oh … it all appears to have come to a grinding halt, hasn’t it.”

Finally! …. someone who recognised that perhaps I had, indeed, been left hanging out to dry, and that, perhaps, an appointment three months away might be a little too long to wait?

Two lovely ladies then visited my house before lunchtime to ensure I wasn’t sitting in the gas oven; and called me on the phone two hours later to say that my 20th June appointment had now been brought forward to April 11th.

Fluffyphoton mentioned a little while ago that there’ll soon be flowers out there for me to photograph, so I thought I’d add one here to start me off.

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Categories: Alice's world, Cyclothymia | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Good news pt 2 – someone listened

  1. beautiful macro, and I am glad you got someone to listen to you and your appointment was move forward.

  2. The more I read about you, the more I like you. Proud if you for reaching out for help. I’m here if you need a friendly ear. Hang in there.

  3. Good, news…good news indeed 🙂

  4. I’m very glad to here this bit of good news!!

    And the photo, Wow!

  5. Thanks so much …. twice!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

