Bug-a-day #15 – Nymph

Not sure how much longer I can keep this up – we seem to be running out of new bugs to photograph. Maybe it’s the weather, and they are all hiding – but they are not in massive supply right now.

Anyway, just for a change, I have zero idea what these things are! I assume they are some kind of nymph but I am not entirely sure what they want to be when they grow up.  They were so small (maximum 1mm) that when I followed the one around trying to get its picture, I didn’t even realise there was a second one in the frame until I had the photo on the screen.

If, by any chance, there are any budding entmologists out there who can fill in the gaps on some of these unknown critters, I would be really interested to know what they are.

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Categories: Alice's world, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Bug-a-day #15 – Nymph

  1. Why is it that we can talk about budding entomologists but not insecting botanists?

    Steve Schwartzman
    http://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com

  2. polly

    I need to get out and get some bugs shots, love yours

  3. You certainly do! I recommend it highly.
    At least you’d never run out of subjects 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

