The only kind of tension I’m interested in ….

I went down to the pond today, looking for a Pond Skater to photograph (see Bug-a-day #16), and while looking I took a couple of practice shots with the water in general.

When I got the pictures back home, I was fascinated by the patterns caused by the water tension around plants pushing through the surface from below. Like static ripples.

I have enough tension in my life – but today I found some I could handle:

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Categories: Alice's world, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “The only kind of tension I’m interested in ….

  1. How beautiful!

  2. I like this abstract very much…

  3. polly

    very nicely done

  4. super and magical.

  5. Reblogged this on udoji75.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

