Bug-a-day #18 – Brown ladybird white spots

Sorry I missed yesterday.

Found this interesting little character at the end of a walk in the rain the other day. I know I said I was sick of Ladybirds, but I’ve never seen one with this colouration before.

We seem to getting our fair share of unusual types in this area lately. I wonder if there’s something in the water …

ยฉ Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Categories: Alice's world, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Bug-a-day #18 – Brown ladybird white spots

  1. Sick of ladybirds not a chance.. I love them!! have a look here for ID of both sorts.. http://www.bugsandweeds.co.uk/ladybirds.html

  2. Ohhhhhh …
    Not a mutant then?

  3. Albino bug ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hey, I followed the link to other photos of weird bugs and couldn’t find there a place to leave a comment so I’m leaving it here. I really liked the first photo there. I found images of two faces there on the bug’s back ๐Ÿ™‚ One a bit to the right, with long hair and a beard and another one is to the left, a bit bald and wearing sunglasses. LOL :)) It was a lot of fun.

  4. Hmmm – I managed to find the bearded bloke … but the jury’s still out on the bald guy.
    You really must get out more ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Once again I have to say that I love your ladybug photos; you’re a victim of your success & will just have to keep taking more to keep your audience happy! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. This is an interesting find. I’ve never seen this color before, we also usually get the red and the orange ones, but not this.

    • I know! I just literally glimpsed it at the end of a walk the other day. I’m finding some lovely interesting creatures since starting these pictures. It’s quite eye-opening ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. What a beauty! A really unique find.

  8. I must say I’ve never seen one this colour before either. But I guess that’s the beauty of looking just that little bit closer around us …. as you already know ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. I like ladybugs, but this one is intriguing!

  10. It’s great, isn’t it! I’ve never seen one like it before.

  11. This one here is cute…I’ve seen a yellow with black spots the other day!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

