Stuff on my Window Sill ….

It is absolutely chucking it down with rain today, my car is knackered, and I am content to stay in the houseย in my dressing gown and slippers.

So in the absence of any walks through the forest, or around the castle, or over to the reservoir, Iย busied my photographic mind with pictures of what is on my kitchen window sill. Yes, I know the geraniums should have been planted outside by this time of year – but …. oh well, no excuse.

I realise I’m starting to be recognised as the “Bug Lady,” and I just wanted to remind myself that I do have other interests ๐Ÿ™‚

ยฉ Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Categories: Alice's world, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 31 Comments

Post navigation

31 thoughts on “Stuff on my Window Sill ….

  1. Much prettiness Alice.. I particularly like the 4th from the bottom..I DO wish it would stop raining though!! We need it down here in East Anglia but I’ve had enough of it now..

  2. Simply marvelous – made me smile. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award (http://printsensephotography.com/2012/04/19/versatile-blogger-nomination/) Feel free to participate or just simply enjoy the nomination.

  4. Wow… this is wonderful! One day I hope to be this good!

  5. LOVE the picture of the rainy window and flowering tree branch. Also the pebbles on the windowsill. And so many lovely roses…

    If you’re done with the rain, you could shoo it over here to New Jersey – we could use some! People are actually hoping for a rainy weekend.

  6. On second view, are the pink flowers roses? (First two, and the three before the pebbles.) Anyway, whatever they are, I like looking at them. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Actually, they’re geraniums…. but I didn’t want to burst your bubble ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you! I knew the buds weren’t arranged at all correctly for roses, but I don’t think I’ve ever seen geraniums shaped like that. (The common ones here have clusters of flat simple flowers, which come to think of it look something like wild roses.) (And technically they’re pelargoniums, but no one says that.)

  8. Wonderful pictures! I have geraniums of a similar colour on my windowsill, but they look terrible now after winter, and it will be weeks before I can see any flowers. Enjoyd all of yours!

    • These are ones my mum gave me in October, each one in a pot that is way too small for it. I kept them in to avoid the frost, but they have just kept flowering all through the winter.

  9. These are beautiful. I especially love your composition on the 2nd to the last photo. I think it’s brilliantly composed.

  10. Thanks. Natural window light helps to make some really nice colours too.

  11. oh these are just wondrous images.

  12. Amazing macro shots! I love your photos and makes me wanna save up for a macro lens as well! Cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Really excellent.

  14. Like ’em! Really like the fall leaf & orchid

  15. polly

    so beautiful

  16. You have an eye for seeing the invisible ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Beautiful pictures Alice ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

