52 Pick up challenge: In Silhouette

I posted this photo previously in March on the Broken Light Collective site as a post called “Beautiful Darkness”. I decided to post it again on my own site today, because like my previous post, I am hoping, now, to come out of the dark.

The theme for this week’s 52 Pick Up at Sherene’s blog “Print-sense Photography and Design” is “In Silhouette”. I originally sent this to Broken Light Collective, a site devoted to showcasing work by people affected by mental illness, when I first was given a “diagnosis” of Cyclothymia. I was confused and poorly and troubled, and I likened this picture to the darkness that seemed to be descending on me. But the more important aspect of this picture is the light. The light is my son – and, despite everything, he makes the darkness beautiful.

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Categories: Alice's world, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “52 Pick up challenge: In Silhouette

  1. The photo is so beautiful but then when I read your post about it, it touched my heart so much. Absolutely beautiful. 😀

  2. Admiration of another fine self-portrait 🙂

  3. Wonderful, hopeful shot.

  4. If you think that, then I’ve achieved what I intended.
    Thanks

  5. What a beautiful post! Thank you so much for sharing both your photo, and more importantly, your story.

  6. You not only can see the invisible, you can see in the dark! 🙂

  7. Pingback: 52 Pick Up – Week 19 (Silhouette) Review & This Week’s Photo Challenge | Print-Sense Photography & Design

  8. Pingback: 52 Pick Up – Week 27 (Take A Drive) | Serendipity

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

