Weekly photo challenge: Blue AND Wee Beasties #45

Thought I’d kill two birds, so to speak, with this one and use this wee beastie as an excuse to belatedly join the belated WordPress photo challenge.

I have tried and tried – but I haven’t been able to identify this spider, so if anyone can help, I would truly love to give it a label. I think the shapes of the legs are unusual and beautiful – and the colouring, well … see for yourself.

 

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

 

 

Categories: Alice's world, Bug-a-day, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 32 Comments

Post navigation

32 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Blue AND Wee Beasties #45

  1. No idea.. I don’t know how you are managing to find so many different bugs.. I’m so impressed!

  2. No idea what it is, but it looks as if it’s studded with sapphires!

  3. As long as they are not near me, they are quite pretty. They are well captured. No pun intended. 😀

  4. No idea what it is, but it’s beautiful!

  5. I have no idea as well what it is, but it looks beautiful in your picture! 🙂

  6. I don’t know what it is but it looks like a jewel.

  7. That is a pretty spider, but I know nothing about them. Sorry! Here’s my blue: http://wp.me/p1TywS-su
    ~Anne

  8. Lost me but yes, it’s very impressive looking.

  9. Cool, Alice. Creepy, but cool! 🙂

  10. polly

    very interesting

  11. I dont know there is spider that blue. Is it capable to make us blue?
    Nice interpretation indeed.

  12. Diana

    beautiful!

  13. sondi

    What kind of a spider is that?

  14. Wonderful shots, and it has a lovely colour! 🙂

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue « Mike Hardisty Photography

  16. Those are some amazing shots! Good eye, good eye! 😉

  17. I believe he is from the scary spider genus. They are known for their creepy image. LOL
    I have no clue but he is beautifully shot. He can be in National Geopgraphics magazine.
    Nice work ….

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: “Blue” « Just another wake-up call

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

