Photo challenge: Blue – playing with bubbles

I was in the mood to play around with bubbles today (rediscovering my inner child as I’m supposed to). It started with me experimenting with a couple of blue things in the house – a plate and a rubberised coaster thingie – and seeing if anything interesting developed. (Click on the pictures themselves to get clearer images.)

Then I added water ….

Then I added a bit of washing up liquid.

The colours that danced across the bubbles reminded me of the oil and water pictures I took a few weeks ago. The difference this time was that I didn’t need to do  ANY post-photo messing around (except cropping the pictures) !

 

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Weekly photo challenge

Categories: Alice's world, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Photo challenge: Blue – playing with bubbles

  1. These are amazing – I always love what you see!

  2. AWWWWesome work Alice!!

  3. polly

    awesome shots great work.

  4. These photos look like happiness and made me smile. There’s so much childish joy in bubbles.

  5. Beautiful!

  6. Excellent!

  7. Yay! Soap bubbles!! 😀

  8. I love bubbles and they’re such gorgeous colours!

  9. Wonderful, Alice, they almost look three-dimensional and the colours are spectacular. xxx

  10. Love love love it. The colours, the light. It’s poetic dramatic dreamy and abstract. Beautiful photos. Very well captured.

  11. Very nice series, Alice! Love the rainbow colors on the bubbles. I’ve been wanting to do this, but haven’t yet gotten around to it. I think seeing your photos of the bubbles was just the right kick I desperately needed to go ahead and try. Thank you 🙂

  12. I repeat myself regularly when I comment here – amazing! From one who struggles with macro shots, I am so envious. We’ll blame my struggles on equipment, and just continue to enjoy what you share.

  13. WOW!!! Love this!

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue « The Life And Times Of A Dreamer

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: “Blue” « Just another wake-up call

  16. These are such fun photo’s. I wanted to get out my bubbles and wand and play.
    A very playful post.
    Love it …
    Isadora http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/2012/05/17/blue-reflections-a-time-to-say-good-bye/

  17. I think your blue bubbles are brilliant and beeeuutiful!

  18. Susie S

    Hi Alice, These are beautiful photos! My friend and I are participating in an all women’s off road race and wanted to ask you if we could use two of these photos as decoration on our car. It would not be for commercial gain. If you are at all interested, please send me an email and I will explain a bit better. Thank you for your consideration!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

