Weekly photo challenge: Summer

I’m afraid I’m writing very little at the moment because my sadness prevails despite the sunshine.

However, I’d like to think I captured a moment of unspoilt innocence when I saw my son blowing dandelion clocks as the sun was setting behind him. These are the moments we, as parents, need to hold onto – especially during the struggles when our children want to grow up too quickly and we try desperately to slow them down. I want him to stay like this forever – but sadly, he has other ideas … and I can feel the grip loosening as the Summer heat gets stronger.

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2012]

Weekly challenge

Categories: Alice's world, © Alice through the Macro Lens [2012], Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 39 Comments

Post navigation

39 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Summer

  1. nice! now that’s summery!

  2. Bittersweet entry today. 🙂

  3. a moment to treasure. Really it’s all we have – moments.

  4. Nice photo! I tried to get this photo a few weeks ago, but when hubby went to blow on the puff ball, can you believe they all stuck like glue! Really weird… This is lovely!

  5. What a beautiful image!

  6. Outstanding!!

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer, Take Two | Wind Against Current

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  9. Beautiful photos – poignant post.

  10. Amar Naik

    reminds me of my childhood

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer « Simply Charming

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: SUMMER « Pictures in living color

  13. nice shot 😀

  14. Why are they in such a hurry to grow up? Why was I?
    Lovely pictures, deep and true sentiment. Being a mom to two teenagers I know how you feel.

  15. I remember those days, nice take. 😉

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Summer « Mystiic

  17. Excellent pictures. Great post.

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Summer at St. Catherine’s Hill in Winchester « Janet's Craft

  19. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: “summer” « Just another wake-up call

  20. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer « Missionary IOU å·® 情 尋

  21. Gorgeous photos, so lovely.

  22. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer | Mike Victorino Photography

  23. Fantastic!!!

  24. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer of Crabs and Donkeys « Ben Williams' World

  25. Oh, Alice, I feel your melancholy heart; I am sorry you feel sad. I have missed conversing with you these last few weeks.

  26. Especially the first I like a lot.

  27. Really a lovely photo–a work of art.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

