Wee beastie #55 – Black-clouded longhorn beetle

My last three “wee beastie” posts have emerged from one trip I took to the woods last week. When I first noticed this little guy, I thought it was another weevil as I showed here, but on closer examination, he had more of an ant’s face than the long nose of the weevil.

I have since learned that he is a rather descriptively named Black Clouded Longhorned Beetle.

(As usual, click on the images for more clarity).

© Alice through the Macro Lens [2012

Categories: Alice's world, Bug-a-day, Pictures | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Wee beastie #55 – Black-clouded longhorn beetle

  1. He certainly is long horned!!

  2. Black clouded, huh. His long antennae scare me

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

